HOODLOCK / LEARN

Robinhood Chain launchpads compared: who locks the liquidity.

Published 2026-10-10 · HoodLock Team

The short answer, as of October 2026: Pons (both V1 and V2), hood.fun, ArrowPad, Robinlaunch and Openfair lock launch liquidity permanently, Robinfun burns its LP tokens at graduation, Lemon.fun locks LP at graduation, and Hood Launcher's free seeded route locks it permanently. Hood Launcher's Classic route is the one that hands the LP tokens to the creator, withdrawable at any time. MetaLaunch leaves the pool position with whoever holds it after deployment, Fendex does not document it, and Doppler (which Bankr builds on) is covered in our Doppler guide. None of them locks the tokens a creator buys on the curve or the trading fees a creator earns.

Most lists of Robinhood Chain launchpads rank them by volume. Volume tells you where people trade, not whether the pool under a token can be pulled. This page compares the launchpads we have researched by the question a buyer should ask first: where does the launch liquidity go, and who can touch it.

The comparison

Mechanics come from each launchpad's own published material unless a contract is linked, in which case we read it on Robinhood Chain (chain ID 4663). Status checked 10 October 2026. Scroll the table sideways on a phone.

LaunchpadLaunch modelWhere launch liquidity goesCreator or team allocationNotes
Pons V2Bonding curve, graduates to Uniswap V4Locked forever. At graduation the factory mints a full-range V4 position into PonsV2LaunchLocker 0x267444d099b10fb5ed7c3cc7b7c767adca574952; verified, no withdrawal or arbitrary-call functionNone reserved; creator buys are liquidSnipe tax starting at 99%, with exemptions reported (see below). By far the largest by volume
Pons V1Direct Uniswap V3 poolLocked forever. PonsLaunchLocker 0x736D76699C26D0d966744cAe304C000d471f7F35; verified, can only collect fees, never removes liquidityNone reserved; creator buys are liquidFees go to the creator or a redirect wallet, plus a Pons share capped at 50% in code
hood.funBonding curve, graduates to Uniswap V3Locked forever. Locker with no withdraw function, no owner and no admin (per hood.fun)None (no presale, no team allocation)Curve buys are the open question
RobinfunBonding curve, graduates to Uniswap V2Burned. All LP tokens burned at graduation (per Robinfun)None; optional 10% staking allocation sits with the creator until distributedCreator gets half of the 1% trading fee
RobinlaunchBonding curve or Direct Pool, both Uniswap V3Locked forever at the burn address, on both routes (per Robinlaunch)None reserved; creator buys are liquidCreator fee share: 70% of the 0.7% curve fee, up to 90% on Direct Pool
ArrowPadDirect Uniswap V3 pool, all supplyLocked forever. LP NFT locked in a contract with no withdrawal capability, no owner, no upgrade path (per ArrowPad)None (all 1B tokens enter the pool)Immutable 80/20 creator/protocol fee split
OpenfairBonding curve or instant Uniswap V3 listingLocked permanently on both routes (advertised by Openfair)None reserved; creator buys are liquidOptional 0 to 10% buy/sell fee to a creator-set wallet; contracts auto-verified
Lemon.funBonding curve, graduates to SushiSwap V3 or Uniswap V3Locked at graduation (per Lemon.fun); check the lock on your specific tokenConfigurable: the creator can allocate supply, which lands in a walletCaps, taxes and liquidity settings are set by the creator
Hood Launcher (seeded)Direct SushiSwap pool, no ETH from the creatorLocked forever (per Hood Launcher)None reservedCreator keeps 100% of trading fees
Hood Launcher (Classic)Direct SushiSwap pool, creator supplies ETHWithdrawable by the creator. LP tokens go to the creator's own walletCreator holds the LPOptional 0 to 5% tax. The one route here where locking LP is up to the creator
BankrBuilt on DopplerFollows Doppler's model (see the Doppler row)15% vested to the fee recipient over 1 year, 30-day cliff, by default (2 years before about 20 July 2026; can be switched off)Creator gets 95% of the 0.7% swap fee
DopplerUniswap V4 pool with a Doppler hook from the startLocked forever: positions held by DopplerHookInitializer, nothing migrates (NoOpMigrator). Our Doppler guideOptional vesting built into the token, up to 80% of supplyOver 200,000 launches on the chain; 99% use this hook model
MetaLaunchDirect Uniswap V3 pool, all supply, 1% tierNot stated. Whoever holds the V3 position after deployment controls it; check the holderNone (all supply in the pool)Site returned 404 on 10 October 2026; status unverified
FendexTrading platform with launchpad; pools on Uniswap V4Not documented in the Fendex material we reviewed; check the poolCreator allocation sits in the creator's walletTrading happens inside Fendex's private account system

"Locked forever" and "burned" end in the same place for a holder: nobody can withdraw the launch liquidity. The difference is mechanical, and burning vs locking liquidity explains it. A term lock with an end date is weaker than both, and "not stated" means you have to check the pool yourself.

Volume is a separate question

For scale: on DefiLlama's Robinhood Chain data on 10 October 2026, Pons V2 showed about $1.25 billion in 30-day volume, far ahead of every other launchpad it tracks on the chain. Robinfun showed about $13,000 over the same 30 days, and ArrowPad.fun next to nothing. Several launchpads in this table, including hood.fun, Robinlaunch, Lemon.fun, Openfair and Hood Launcher, are not tracked there at all, so their volume is not comparable on the same basis. DefiLlama's list also includes launchpads such as LetsCash, Frontier and Pools that we have not researched yet. They are left out of the table until we have read how each one handles liquidity, rather than guessed.

Pons

Pons runs two generations. Pons V2, the current one, starts tokens on a bonding curve. At graduation the factory 0x7ed598bcef8bd9edd8c97a195c6d13f40801ec7e mints a full-range Uniswap V4 position into PonsV2LaunchLocker 0x267444d099b10fb5ed7c3cc7b7c767adca574952. Its source is verified and it has no withdrawal or arbitrary-call function, so the position is permanent. Pons V1 launched tokens straight into a Uniswap V3 pool held by PonsLaunchLocker 0x736D76699C26D0d966744cAe304C000d471f7F35, also verified. It can only collect fees, for the creator or a redirect wallet plus a Pons protocol share capped at 50% in code, and never removes liquidity. An older V1-style locker at 0x31ca5E101941A93A7DD6d0497928700625CF54B5 is unverified, so its code cannot be read on the explorer.

Pons V2 also applies a snipe tax at launch. The Block, reporting on 27 September 2026 on a rug ring it tied to roughly $18.4 million, described the tax as starting at 99% and said up to 32 addresses could be exempted from it. The pool lock does not protect against a team that buys cheaply and sells into buyers; it only guarantees the pool cannot be withdrawn. HoodLock's liquidity lock checker now detects Pons launches and shows the Pons lock. More in locking dev tokens after a Pons launch.

hood.fun

Bonding curve, no presale, no team allocation, and graduation into a Uniswap V3 pair whose liquidity sits in a locker with no withdraw function, no owner and no admin. The liquidity question is closed. What a creator bought on the curve is not. Locking tokens launched on hood.fun.

Robinfun

1 billion supply, 70% sold on the curve and 30% held back for liquidity, graduating to Uniswap V2 with every LP token burned. Creators earn half of a 1% trading fee, and an optional 10% staking allocation sits under the creator's control until it is distributed. On 10 October 2026 robinfun.live loaded slowly and DefiLlama showed little recent volume. Locking tokens launched on Robinfun.

Robinlaunch

Two routes, both on Uniswap V3 and both with liquidity locked permanently at the burn address: a bonding curve that graduates at 2.5 ETH raised, and a single-sided Direct Pool that is a full market from block one. The creator fee share (up to 90% on Direct Pool) lands in an ordinary wallet and is the part nothing governs. Locking tokens launched on Robinlaunch.

ArrowPad

One transaction deploys the token, opens a Uniswap V3 pool with all 1 billion tokens and locks the LP NFT in a contract with no owner, no upgrade path and no privileged functions. Nothing is reserved for the creator; 80% of swap fees go to the creator under an immutable split. Locking tokens launched on ArrowPad.

Openfair

A bonding-curve fair launch or an instant Uniswap V3 listing, both advertised with permanent liquidity locking and automatically verified, immutable contracts. Creators can set a buy or sell fee from 0 to 10%, and that fee wallet is what accumulates. Locking tokens launched on Openfair.

Lemon.fun

Fair bonding curves with locked LP, graduating to SushiSwap V3 or Uniswap V3. The difference is how much the creator configures, including allocations. An allocation set at launch lands in a wallet, and without a schedule it reads as supply that can be sold any day. Verify the lock on the specific token, since settings differ. Locking tokens launched on Lemon.fun.

Hood Launcher

The one launchpad here where the route decides the answer. The free seeded launch puts 1 billion tokens into SushiSwap with the LP locked permanently. The Classic launch has the creator supply the ETH, and the LP tokens go to the creator's own wallet, withdrawable in one transaction. That is exactly the case a liquidity lock exists for. Locking LP tokens from a Hood Launcher Classic launch.

Bankr

The only launchpad in this table that vests creator supply by default: 15% to the fee recipient over one year (two years for launches before about 20 July 2026) behind a 30-day cliff, with 85% seeding the pool. Creators also earn 95% of the 0.7% swap fee, which arrives liquid. Bankr's launcher is built on Doppler, so its liquidity follows Doppler's model. Vesting alongside a Bankr launch.

Doppler

Doppler is launch infrastructure that other launchpads, including Bankr, build on, and Robinhood Chain is one of its official deployments. Almost every launch here creates a Uniswap V4 pool whose positions are minted by Doppler's DopplerHookInitializer, marked Locked, and paired with a migrator that can never run, so the launch liquidity stays in place permanently. What Doppler leaves liquid is the creator's vested allocation once it releases, anything bought from the pool, and fee income. Details and the contract addresses are in our Doppler guide.

MetaLaunch

No curve: a fixed-supply token with 100% of supply in a new Uniswap V3 pool at the 1% fee tier. Its published material does not say who ends up holding the pool position, so check the holder of the position rather than assuming either way. On 10 October 2026 metalaunch.fun returned a 404, and we could not verify whether the launchpad is still operating. Locking tokens launched on MetaLaunch.

Fendex

A launchpad and trading platform where trading happens inside Fendex's own account system and only deposits and withdrawals are on-chain. Its pools trade on Uniswap V4. The Fendex material we reviewed does not describe what happens to launch liquidity, and we could not find a current Fendex website on 10 October 2026, so treat its status as unverified. The $FENDEX token contract itself responds on Robinhood Chain. Locking creator tokens after a Fendex launch.

What no launchpad locks for you

A permanent pool lock answers one question. The holder list raises the next three, and no launchpad in this table answers them for the creator:

Each lock or vesting schedule gets a public proof page that reads from the chain and opens without a wallet. Current pricing is on the fees page.

How to check any token

Paste the token or pool address into the liquidity lock checker. It lists Uniswap V3 and V4 positions locked in HoodLock and, for Pons launches, shows the Pons lock. An empty result means no HoodLock lock, not proof the liquidity is unlocked elsewhere, so check what the launchpad did with the pool using the table above. Then open the holder list and run through the rug pull red flags checklist: who holds the supply, whether the contract is verified, and whether any wallet can sell into a locked pool.

Common questions

Which launchpad on Robinhood Chain is the safest?

No launchpad makes a token safe, but they differ on launch liquidity. As of October 2026, Pons, hood.fun, ArrowPad, Robinlaunch and Openfair lock launch liquidity permanently, Robinfun burns its LP at graduation, and Hood Launcher's seeded route locks it permanently. Hood Launcher's Classic route is the one that sends LP tokens to the creator's wallet. None of them locks what the creator bought on the curve or the fees the creator earns.

Does Pons lock liquidity?

Yes, permanently. On Pons V2, a graduating token's full-range Uniswap V4 position is minted into PonsV2LaunchLocker, a verified contract with no withdrawal or arbitrary-call function. On Pons V1, PonsLaunchLocker can only collect fees and never removes liquidity.

Which Robinhood Chain launchpad lets the creator withdraw liquidity?

Hood Launcher's Classic launch. The creator supplies the liquidity ETH and the LP tokens go to the creator's own wallet, where they can be withdrawn at any time unless the creator locks them.

What is the biggest launchpad on Robinhood Chain?

Pons, by a wide margin. DefiLlama showed about $1.25 billion in 30-day volume for Pons V2 on Robinhood Chain on 10 October 2026, far ahead of every other launchpad it tracks there. Volume says nothing about safety, which is why this comparison is by liquidity instead.

Do launchpads lock the creator's tokens?

Mostly no. Bankr is the exception: by default it vests 15% of supply to the fee recipient over one year behind a 30-day cliff. Everywhere else, tokens the creator bought on the curve or from the pool sit in an ordinary wallet and can be sold at any time.

Keep reading

Close the questions the launchpad left open

Lock or vest creator tokens, lock liquidity you added yourself, and share a proof link anyone can open without a wallet.

Lock tokens →

HoodLock is not affiliated with any launchpad named here or with Robinhood Markets, Inc. Launchpad mechanics come from each platform's own published material and, where a contract is linked, from its verified source on Robinhood Chain, as of 10 October 2026. They change over time. Verify them on-chain before relying on them. Nothing here is financial advice or an endorsement of any token or platform.